A NEW FRSC COMMANDER RESUMES IN OGUN STATE: Alake urges the New Commander to Flush Out Bad Eggs From The Corps


Ogun State has got a new Federal Road Safety Corps Commander.
He is Commander Ahmed Umar. Commander A. Umar resumed in the State some few weeks ago.

Speaking at the Ake Palace on Wednesday, Commander Umar told the Alake that his resumption in the State was a home coming because he had served before there as a Senior Officer.

The new FRSC State Helmsman praised Professor Wole Soyinka for being the founder and the first Chairman of the Corps adding that Ogun State could be referred to as the birth place of the Federal Road Safety Corps.

He presented the Alake some emergency phone numbers, through which the Corps could be contacted, whenever and whereever the need arose.


Welcoming the new Commander to Abeokuta, Oba Adedotun Gbadebo thanked the Federal Authorities for accepting a noble and an enduring idea from a foremost son of Ogun State, Professor Wole Soyinka, on safety of lives and property, adding that the institution was now providing thousands of jobs for younger genenarations.

Oba Adedotun Gbadebo noted with satisfaction that, Professor Wole Soyinka’s philosophy of respect for human lives, had encouraged him to start the voluntary project of Road Marshall, popularly called locally as “Majamaja,” had now become a Federal Institution and a legacy.

The Egba Apex Monarch told Commander Umar that the Egbas in Abeokuta or elsewhere, were traditionally friendly and accommodating adding that Egbaland was now a home to many Nigerians.

The Alake further urged him to ensure that the FRSC good name and legacy was not tarnished by a few bad eggs who engaged in bribe collection and thereby, allowing road infringements, adding that such unpatriotic citizens abound as well in other regimented organisations. He urged the Commander to wiped them out.


Among the entourage of the new Ogun State FRSC boss, Commander Ahmed Umar, was Elder Emmanuel Fagbenro, the State Coordinator, Special Marshals; Route Commander Victor Akinpelu, Staff Officer, Policy, Research, and Statistics; Assistant Route Commander Mayowa Ajayi, Protocol Officer; and Road Marshal Assistant III Gonto.

Egba High Chiefs present at the occasion included the Bantun of Egbaland, Chief Kehinde Sofenwa, the Baagbimo, Chief Akanni Akinwale, the Asiwaju Baamofin, Barr. Sunday Oduntan, and the Aare Baaroyin, Chief Layi Labode.

Newsflagship readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin. We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it. Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here