A new Aare Egba Muslims has been confirmed.
The new Aare Egba Muslim Community, who is also the Balogun Ijaye Muslims, is Chief Solih Layi Ayinde Labode.

He was formally pronounced today in Abeokuta by the Apex Imam of Egbaland, Sheikh Saad’Allah Bamigbola.

Speaking at the occasion, the Chief Imam of Egbaland said that the Egba Muslim Community was very pleased with the positive contributions of the Ijaye Community to the corporate and the Egba larger body, adding that Ijaye Muslims had always been in vanguard of Islamic leadership and development.

Speaking at the same occasion, the BabaAdeen of Egbaland, Navy Captain Rasheed Raji, urged the new Aare Egba Muslims, Chief Layi Labode, to continue his positive participation in the development of Egbaland.

In his appreciation, the new Aare Egba Muslims, thanked the Ijaye Community Chiefs and leaders, for recommending him as the Balogun Ijaye and Aare Egba Muslims, to the Egba Muslims larger Community.

The new Aare Egba Muslim thanked the Traditional chief of Ijaye and Aare Egba, High Chief Ganiyu Babayeju, for leadership of the entire Ijaye and
for his dignified presence at the occasion.

Aare Layi Labode reassured both the Ijaye and Egba Muslim Communities of his utmost unflinching support at all time.

Earlier the BabaAdeen of Ijaye, Chief Shakirudeen ‘Tunji Labode, led other Muslim leaders to formally present Chief Layi Labode as the Balogun Ijaye and Aare Egba Muslims.

Others that supported him included the Otun- Chief Jureel Kareem, the Asiwaju-Chief Akanbi Tekobo, the Aare Akinrogun- Chief Musbau Babarinsa, the Alafin-Tajudeen OgoOluwa, the Akogun- Chief Fatai Afuape and others.

The Ijaye Clerics were led by the Chief Imam, Alhaji Musbau Musa Olomu, Mufasir Muhammed Adeola, Imam Okediroko-Azeez Fasina, Imam Abese- Alhaji Olamimo, and Imam Adebakin-Alhaji Atiku.

Other Egba Alake Muslim Community leaders at the occasion included, the Babasale, High Chief Kusimo, the Olori-Adeen Bakene; Olori Ratibi, Seriki-Lateef Abiola, Bada- Sheriff Ogunrinde, Bashorun-Shakiru Akingbade.; Akogun lsmaila Odejimi; Ogboye-Muyideen Adekunle; Alaseye- Kalejaye; Sureeb Oil- Bobagunwa Bada; and the Chairman Ijaye CDC, Chief Juwon the

The Balogun Ijaye and Aare Egba Muslims, who is also the Aare Baaroyin of Egbaland, would soon be turbaned at all Egba Conclusion Ceremony at the Egba Central Mosque, Iporo Sodeke, Abeokuta.

Congratulations, sir. Newsflagship felicitates with you.

See the pictures of the personalities that attended the event.

Newsflagship readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin. We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it. Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here