Abiodun charges defectors not to enter APC by back doors.

governor Abiodun Presenting flag to defetors

Ogun state governor, Dapo Abiodun has charged defectors to the All Progressives Congress to emulate the former governorship candidate of African Democratic Congres, Gboyega Isiaka’s method of joining the ruling party.

The governor warned the defectors not to join APC through what he called ‘back doors’ so as to be recognized them as bona fied members.

The governor while speaking at the formal declaration and presentation of flag to the defectors from the Peoples Democratic Party and the African Democratic Congress held at Ake Palace ground in Abeokuta, maintained that anyone who wish to defect to the party must go through the appropriate channel.

As you can see, if anybody intend to join APC, there is a procedure to it. We know the right thing to do for anyone that wish to be part of us.

“You can’t join our party through the back door; if you truly want to be one of us, you must join through the normal way,” he said.

The governor also insisted that the All Progressives Congress is the only political party that exist in the state as members of different political parties have started defecting to the ruling party.

READ ALSO: Gov. Abiodun charges New commissioners for Responsibility, Accountability, shun “godfatherism”

 Abiodun further maintained that APC now has the grip of all the three senatorial districts of the state.

“the entire Ogun West is represented here and we have the entirety of Ogun West in APC today. We have the ‘believe movement’, ADC, Ogun West movement and we have PDP” he said.

“Although, our national chairman is not here with us, but we are assuring you that Ogun state is solely APC,  every other party in Ogun state is counterfeit.

“APC is the only party that exists now in Ogun state.  It is obvious that there is no other party in Ogun state than APC.”  he added.

Meanwhile, the state chairman of APC, Yemi Sanusi  said the door of the party is still open for more defectors.

Sanusi maintained that the all inclusiveness of Abiodun was responsible for the large defection of bigwigs from PDP and ADC to the party.

Some of the defectors include a two term deputy governor in the state, Salmat Badru; Apostle Dave Salako; Joju Fadairo; Iyabo Apampa; Deko Onamusi; Ayo Odugbesan;  John Obafemi; Pegba Otemolu, among others.

Newsflagship readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin. We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it. Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here