Alake Installs Hon Layi Olawale As Seriki Bobagunwa of Egbaland, Lauds His Zeal For Development


The Alake and Paramount Ruler of Egbaland, Oba Adedotun Aremu Gbadebo, CFR, Okukenu IV, has extolled the zeal demonstrated by Hon Sabur Olayiwola Olawale, towards the development of the Egba Nation and Nigeria.

This formed part of the Egba Apex Monarch remarks during the installation of Hon. Olawale as the Seriki Bobagunwa of Egbaland and his spouse, Chief (Mrs) Shakirat Abosede Olawale, as Seriki Bobagunwa and Erelu Seriki Bobagunwa of Egbaland, at the Ake Palace, Abeokuta, on Saturday, 20th of November, 2021.

Speaking further at the ceremony that formed part of activities marking his 16th Coronation Anniversary, Alake expressed delight with the Borehole project, as well as the perimeter fence reconstruction at St Peter Primary School, Ake, which was donated by Chief Olawale, as well as other laudable projects.

Newsflagship reports that the Egba Apex Monarch further prayed and urged the new Seriki Bobagunwa to do more in Egbaland and beyond.

Responding, the new Seriki Bobagunwa of Egbaland, High Chief Sabur Olayiwola Olawale, who also is a Member of Lagos State House of Assembly, thanked the Alake for the honour bestowed on him and his wife.

Chief Olawale also pledged to continue in his drive towards bringing greater development to his immediate communities, assuring that he would regularly support the Alake in his mission to sustain Egbaland’s prestigious legacy even more.

Other deserving Egba sons and daughters that we’re honoured with chieftaincy titles on Saturday included Chief Nurudeen Olaleye as the Alawo Erin Ode of Egbaland, Chief Rasaq Olusola Sotayo as the Borokini of Egbaland, Chief Akinbiyi Akinkunmi as the Osi Jagunmolu of Egbaland, Chief Alexander Ajibade Alani Ogunmuyiwa and Chief (Mrs) Carolyn Ogunmuyiwa as the Esiki Egba and Erelu Esiki Egba.

READ ALSO: Senator Gbenga Aluko Is Dead

Eminent personalities present at the occasion included Oba Saburee Babajide Bakre, the Agura of Gbagura; Oba AbdulFatai Akamo, the Olu of Itori; Oba Michael Aderounmu, the Onijale of Ijale papa; Oba Lawrence Odeyinka, Olu of Siun; Oba-Elect Tafin Abdul Moruf Adebayo, and others.

Egba High Chiefs present included Balogun Sikirullah Atobatele, Osi Bode Mustapha, Seriki Tosin Fadare, Baagbimo Akanni Akinwale, Asiwaju Maxwell Ayinla, Aro Yinka Kufile, Baamowe Ajayi Adelekan, Bobamuluro Semiu Sodipo, Lisa Oluyomi Olaogun, Asiwaju Baamofin Sunday Oduntan, Bantun Kehinde Sofenwa, Iyalode Alaba Lawson, Iyaloja Kemi Oloyede, GbegbaAje Tejumade Bakre, Seriki Iyaloja Modupe Labode, Erelu Baamowe, Halimat Adelekan, Seriki Iyalate and Veronica Atobatele, among others.

Newsflagship readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin. We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it. Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here