Alake Receives The New Aare Onakakanfo Of Iporo Township; Urges Him To Sustain His Integrity As A Leader


The Alake and Paramount Ruler of Egbaland, Oba Adedotun Aremu Gbadebo received the newly installed Aare Onakakanfo of Iporo, accompanied by other Community leaders and Indigenes of the Iporo township, at the Ake Palace on Saturday, 12th of February, 2022

In his address, the Alake enjoined the newly installed Aare Onakakanfo; Chief Yemi Sanusi to sustain his integrity as a leader who could be relied upon and trusted in any matters concerning the followership and the leadership where ever, he found himself at the pinnacle of decision taking.

Oba Gbadebo reiterated that, the new Oluwo Iporo, had always lived up to the expectations of Egbaland and commended him for thoroughness in all his dealings.

The Egba Apex Monarch prayed that, the new Aare Onakakanfo of Iporo, would be an all time success, praying that, through good leadership and honesty, he would earn greater honours in Egbaland and elsewhere.

Earlier in his address, the Oluwo Iporo, Chief Alani Bankole noted that, the newly installed Aare Onakakanfo of Iporo had been installed with the permission of the Alake of Egbaland.

Chief Bankole reiterated that, the newly installed Aare Onakakanfo had contributed immensely to the development of Iporo and Egbaland, noting that, no other person could be awarded with such glamorous title

The presentation of the new Aare Onakakanfo of Iporo to the Alake, was witnessed by many high Ogun Government Officials, including the Chief of Staff, Alhaji Shuaib Salisu, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Hon. Afolabi Afuape, the Commissioner for Commerce, Industry and Investment; Mrs Kikelomo Longe, and Special Adviser on Information and Strategy.

Egba Traditional Rulers that graced the Occasion included; Onijale Papa; Oba Aderounmu Babalola and Olu Itori; Oba AbdulFatai Akamo

Egba High Chiefs who were also at the occasion included; Balogun Egba; Sikirullah Atobatele, Osi; Olabode Mustapha, Seriki; Tosin Fadare, Asiwaju; Maxwell Ayinla, Baagbimo; Alanni Akinwale, Bantun; Sofenwa, Bada AsojuOba; Odekunle, Bobagunwa; Toye Okanlawon, and Aare Baaroyin; Layi Labode

Newsflagship readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin. We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it. Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here