Ambassador Toye Okanlawon Is God Sent – Alake


The Alake and Paramount Ruler of Egbaland, Oba Adedotun Aremu Gbadebo, CFR, Okukenu IV, has said that Chief Toye Okanlawon, the Bobagunwa-Elect of Egbaland is a God-Sent individual to Egbaland and Nigeria at large in taking care of the less privileged, and other humanitarian activities.

Oba Gbadebo made the statement during the presentation of Humanitarian Ambassador Recognition Award to the Ambassador by Egbaland Humanitarian Development Council (EHDC), on Wednesday, 17th of November, 2021, at the Ake Palace Hall.

Alake also recalled that Ambassador Okanlawon and Chief Yemi Lawal, the Osi Bobagunwa of Egbaland, were very prompt to be first to donate the required amount for the Cataract Removal Surgery for the first set of about 30 beneficiaries of Jigi Alake Health Initiative organised few weeks ago.

He disclosed that the Bobagunwa-Elect of Egbaland had carried out many humanitarian services at home and abroad.

The Egba Apex Monarch said that Ambassador Okanlawon assisted Chief MKO Abiola during his lifetime, by making things go smooth for him, as well the administration of Chief Obasanjo when he was in Aso Rock.

Oba Gbadebo also said he is well known in South Africa and other parts of the world for being philanthropic, and that he was part of the people making him confident to donate huge amounts on behalf of Egbaland, at any given time.

Alake further added that Chief Okanlawon is well deserving of the Humanitarian Ambassador Recognition Award.

He prayed that God would continue to uplift him and enable him to even do more.

READ ALSO: Olori Gbadebo, 2 Others To Be Honoured by EHDC

Olori Tokunbo Gbadebo was also honoured with Senior Citizenship Certificate, as well as Chief Yemi Lawal, the Osi Bobagunwa of Egbaland, with Humanitarian Ambassador Recognition Award.

Chief Yemi Lawal, the Osi Bobagunwa of Egbaland

The Agura of Gbagura, Oba Saburee Babajide Bakre, Oba Nofiu Aderounmu – the Onijale of Ijale Papa, Olu Tafin-Elect, Oba Moruf Adebayo, was also present at the occasion.

Egba High Chiefs present included Balogun Sikirullah Atobatele, Osi Bode Mustapha; Chairman of EHDC, Baagbimo Akanni Akinwale, Aare Ganiu Babayeju, Bobamuluro Semiu Sodip, Aare Baaroyin Layi Labode, Olori Bisi Soboyejo, and others.

Newsflagship readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin. We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it. Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here