APC Clears LGA Polls In Nasarawa


Barrister Ayuba Wandai, the Chairman Nasarawa State Independent Electoral Commission (NASIEC), on Thursday, declared all candidates of the All Progressive Congress (APC) winners of the just concluded local government election in the State.

Declaring the results of the election, Barrister Ayuba Wandai said out of seven political parties including PDP that participated in the chairmanship election, all APC candidates returned elected.

He also declared all 147 councillors on the platform of APC emerged winners of the just concluded election.

READ ALSO: NYSC Engages Stakeholders On Seamless Process For Mobilisation

The NASIEC Chairman declared:” By the power conferred on me as the chairman of the NASIEC and Chief Electoral Officer of the State, I hereby declare the APC candidates from Akwanga, Awe, Doma Karu, Keana, Lafia, Nasarawa, Nassarawa Eggon, Obi, Toto, and Wamba returned elected.

“For the Councillorship of the 147 Electoral wards APC candidates are hereby returned elected, ” he added.

Newsflagship readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin. We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it. Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here