The Balogun of Egbaland and the new Apase Adinni of Egba Muslims, High Chief Sikirullah Atobatele

The Balogun of Egbaland, High Chief Sikirullah Atobatele, has been honoured with the title of Apase Adinni of Egbaland Muslim Community.

The conferment which took place on Wednesday, 22nd of July, 2020 at the Ibara, Abeokuta residence of the BabaAdeen of Egbaland, Chief Rasheed Raji, was attended by Egba High Chiefs and Clerics.

Speaking at the occasion, the Chief Imam of Egbaland, Sheikh Sa’adallah, stated that Chief Sikirullah Atobatele was the person eloquently qualified for the position of Apase Adinni.

He added that the decision of Egba Muslim Umar was based on High Chief Atobatele’s quality leadership, generosity, humility and compassion in his activities in Egbaland.

Chief Imam Sa’adallah Blamigbola said the new Apase had sufficiently shown that he was an all inclusive leader both in Egbaland Traditional Council and among Egba Muslim Communities.

Responding, the Balogun of Egbaland and new Apase Adinni, thanked the Egba Muslim Community and the Chief Imam of Egbaland for the honour done to Igbein Community and to his family by appointing him as the Apase Adinni of Egbaland.

The new Apase Adinni pledged that he would sustain and even add value to his identification with the aspirations for development of Egbaland Muslims and Ogun State in general.

READ ALSO: ALAKE, CASHMADAM, FETE NEW EGBA GRAND IMAM; Alake Compares Him With Holy Prophet Mohammed In Learning

Egba High Chiefs present at the occasion included the BabaAdeen of Egbaland, Chief Rasheed Raji, who is also the AgbaAkin; Baagbimo Akanni Akinwale, Baaloro Fatai Niyi Adegbenro, ApagunPote- Shmusideen Awopeju, Bada AsojuOba- Oluwole Odekunle, and Aare Baaroyin, Olootu Layi Labode.

Egba Muslim Chiefs present included, Seriki- Lateef Ayoola; Basorun Sakiru Akingbade; Ogboye- Muyideen Adekunle, MUYAD Oil; Chief Bada SureeB Oil, Akogun Ismaila Odejinmi; Alafin- Musbau Babanrinsa.

Egba Women Chiefs also in attendance included Seriki Iyalate Awopeju, Chief (Mrs) Veronica Atobatele, Alhaja Obamewa and Seriki-Iyaloja, Modupe Labode.

The Egbaland Muslim Clerics at the conferment included the Imams of Oke Ona, Owu, and Gbagura, the Olori Ratibi, Sheikh Daudu Afuape; the Mufasir of Egbaland, Alhaji Taofeek Amolegbe, the Wakeelul Muslimeen of Yoruba, Edo and Delta States, Sheikh Awwal, and others.

Newsflagship readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin. We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it. Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here