Lisabi Elite Club @50: You Have Walked Into The Light – Alake Tells New Members


The Alake and Paramount Ruler of Egbaland, Oba Adedotun Aremu Gbadebo, had said that the newly inducted members of the Lisabi Elite Club, have all walked into the light by becoming members of the Egba foremost Club.

Oba Gbadebo made the statement when addressing the new members during the 50th Anniversary of the Club, on Friday, 27th of November, 2021, at the Club premises, Elite Road, IdiAba, Abeokuta.

The Alake, who is the Grand Patron of the Club, congratulated the 47 new members, saying their bold steps emulates the great Egba warrior, Lisabi Agbongbo Akala.

He further prayed to the Almighty God to give them strength and blessings to make Egba proud.

Oba Gbadebo also commended the President of Lisabi Elite Club and his executive team for the successful and peaceful administration of the Club.

He also extolled the Club’s recognition of lost heroes, including Chief Olusesan Soluade, former Deputy Governor of Ogun State, Late Pa Jacob Adejare Adefemi, former Ogun NLC Chairman, and late Prince Deji Soyebi, former National Commissioner, INEC, Abuja, with posthumous awards.

In his speech, the President of the Club, Chief Oluwole Odekunle, appreciated the Alake and Paramount Ruler of Egbaland for his usual support and exemplary leadership of the Egba nation.

President Odekunle noted that the tremendous efforts and contributions of the founders, elders, past presidents, as well as present executive council members, had undoubtedly sustained the administration of the Lisabi Elite Club since its inception in 1970.

He also appreciated his team, members. Patrons and Patronesses of the Club for their cooperation and support since he took the mantle of administration.

Chief Odekunle extolled the new Patrons and Patroness of the Club for their zeal and commitment towards the growth of the Lisabi Elite Club.

They included Chief Sikirullah Atobatele – the Balogun of Egbaland, Chief Bode Mustapha – the Osi of Egbaland, Chief Tosin Fadare – the Seriki of Egbaland, Chief Mukaila Atanda – the Tunwase of Egbaland, Chief Victor Adebayo – the Aare Bobagunwa of Egbaland, and Chief (Mrs) Sikirat Ejide Adeyanju- the Aare Iyalode of Egbaland.

He further congratulated the new inductees, urging them to represent the Club dutifully and morally anywhere they find themselves.

The Club President, who is also the Bada Asoju Oba of Egbaland called for more support for the completion of projects as well as maintenance of the Club.

President Odekunle also noted that the Lisabi Elite Club deemed it fit to recognise the faithful and diligent service of some staff members, who have performed excellently in their delivery of service.

They are Mr Jimoh Rilwan B. Club Manager, Mr Tobi Adebesin – Assistant Manager, and Mrs. Bellow Anifa- Traffic Warden.

The Agura of Gbagura, Oba Saburee Babajide Bakre, and Olu Tafin-Elect, Oba Moruf Adebayo, were also present at the occasion.

Egba High Chiefs present includ Bobamuluro Semiu Sodipo, Aare Baaroyin Layi Labode, Bantun Kehinde Sofenwa, Bobagunwa-Elect; Ambassador Toye Okanlawon, Amona Baaroyin Tajudeen, Akingboye Sakirudeen Akingbade, and others.

Newsflagship readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin. We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it. Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here